filters
State:
Show
City:
Show

Planet Hospital - Rudy Rupak stole more than 20k from me

I came to Planet Hospital and was skeptical. I spoke with the silver tongue swindler Rudy Rupak who convinced me that all the bad reviews on the internet were related to surrogacy and done by a hostile ex-employee. This is my story. I am NOT a surrogacy client. When I booked my surgery I was told I would need to pay a deposit, with the remaining due 24 hours prior to surgery. I agreed. This was classic bait and switch. I was almost immediately asked for more money, then more, with different excuses. By the time it was 72 hours prior to surgery I had given scam artist Rudy Rupak over $25,000. I realized I had not spoken with him for a while. I called. Then called again. by the next day, 48 hours prior to surgery, I had called 50 times with no call back. I then called the hospital only to find they had not been given 1 penny by Rudy Rupak or Planet Hospital. I tried to call again. No response. I had wired the money so I had no recourse to challenge the payment. I have yet to hear back from that monster Rudy Rupak or that company. I was scammed! I have since found out that Planet Hospital is in bankruptcy and that Rudy Rupak is being investigated by the federal government for committing these crimes against others as well. Protect yourself. I lost my money. You don't have to. I am not wealthy. Rudy Rupak and Planet Hospital are only scams.
View full review
Review
#505131 Review #505131 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$25000
Planet Hospital's reply to:

Planet Hospital - UPDATE ON CRIMINAL INDICTMENT in USA and HYDERABAD

Omega XL has hundreds of thousands of satisfied customer who continue to purchase our product monthly. There are thousands of testimonials to both our product quality and our customer service. Because you and your sister have chosen to remain anonymous we are unable to review the record of your business with us, to try to find a satisfactory resolution for your concerns. Should you wish to discuss your issues, we recommend that you call our Customer Advocacy Group at 1-800-607-0419, or via email at cagsupport@greathealthworks.com.
Review
#494263 Review #494263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$40000

confirmed

that Special Agent Bradlee Godshall of the FBI is ready to open his case in the San Diego office of the FBI against Acharyya "Rudy" Rupak (a Canadian citizen) and Carlo Aldo Bonfonte (of San Diego, USA), business partners of Planet Hospital.com, LLC, an active LLC registered in San Diego. will be served with an Administrative Subpoena to provide any and all documentation relevant to the fraud and racketeering committed by these entities to assist in presenting the case to a Grand Jury. Get ready RUDY RUPAK ACHARYA.

1) Commissioner of Police- Hyderabad,

Commissioner Office, Basheer Bagh,

Hyderabad

2) Superintendent of Police- Cyber Crime

Masab Tank, Hyderabad

Sub: Complaint filed U/s 190(1),

Nature of Offence: U/S 120(B), 406, 420, 426, 464, 500, R/w Sec. 34 of IPC and offences Punishable under Cyber Laws

Accused: Mr Rudy Rupak Acharya S/o: Not Known to the Complainant, Aged about: Major, Occ: Co- Founder & CEO, Planet Hospital, A Division of Health Care International, 23679, Calabasas, Rd# 150, California, USA and Other Employees of Planet Hospital, A Division of Health Care International.

Date of Offence: 28-01-2011 and Such other Dates in Past

Place of Offence: Hyderabad and Abroad

Planet Hospital is a Fraud stole $26,000 from us!!!

Aloha fellow IP's ... My husband and I are writing this review in disappointment. A brief bio about us: I'm an executive with a company and my husband is a highly respected surgeon. We are professionals that did an insane amount of research on Surrogacy after about 18 months of time we signed with Planet Hospital, I personally visited the office of Rudy Rupak with my family in CA and the clinic in Cancun where we met the staff of PH. We thought we had chosen the best option for us, since domestic surrogacy is so high risk legally. We are disappointed in Planet hospital 9 months after the first payment nothing but circles of lies and drama blaming others for the lack of professionalism and transparency. The company may deliver results in some aspects of medical tourism, however in the Surrogacy program they are a failure. We demanded a refund on Nov 6 2013. and still nothing, then Planet Hospital sent us a email stating they are leaving the surrogacy business, again proving to us the incompetence of this company. We have begun our very public campaign to make everyone in the GLAAD and HRC Community aware of this exploitation. The deceitful manner in which we have been treated by PH should serve as a warning to individuals who are considering medical tourism with this company...Feb 2014 and still no resolutions from a company who is committing FRAUD..
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#811521

I plan to go to Cuba for the treatment for NSCLC, and I am closing to making payment to their Mex account. Shall I do it?

Review
#474917 Review #474917 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Planet Hospital - Beware - Disorganized - Failed to Fulfill Contract

Planet Hospital has failed to fulfill our contract for surrogacy in Cancun Mexico and has failed to pay clinics involved in their program for services. We signed a contract with Planet Hospital for Surrogacy in Cancun Mexico in May of 2013 and payed them $25,000.00. During the past 9 months we have been given numerous excuses for delays. The original clinic was not following procedure, Planet Hospital moved it's surrogacy program to another clinic in Cancun, there is a problem with the egg donor, there is a problem with the surrogate. All along we were asked to trust that Rudy Rupak Acharya and Planet Hospital were working resolved these issues. According to Planet Hospitals website as of January 2014 they are no longer in the surrogacy business. We have never been formally notified of this change, we have been given no notification of how Planet Hospital intends to fulfill our contract and frankly we no longer trust that Planet Hospital has done anything other than take $25,000.00 from us. We have asked for a full refund since Planet Hospital cannot fulfill the contract but our requests have been denied. We have now been in contact with a number of other clients who also feel they are victims of Planet Hospitals ineptitude in running a surrogacy program and also want resolution. We have been contacted by two attorneys working on group action lawsuits against Planet Hospital.
View full review
Review
#471796 Review #471796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$25000
Tags
  • surrogacy

Intended parents beware! Planet Hospital is dishonest and disorganized!

Intended parents beware! Planet Hospital is dishonest and disorganized! Proceed with caution! Not only did I work with PH on their Cancun Surrogacy team but my surrogate is presently under their care! We still have not received an egg retrieval report nor an embryo report from the clinic that PH uses because Rudy has told them not to cooperate with me even though my husband and I earned over $20,000 in pay working for him! So I make these statements at my own risk and I'm scared for my surrogate but I cannot let other IPs get scammed! I worked for this company as did my husband. Geoff Moss is dishonest and mean and I have the e-mail messages showing that he asked the medical clinic to falsify records when he and Rudy stole eggs from an innocent, unsuspecting IP that trusted them with his life savings and his dream of becoming a father! Please do not trust this company with your dreams or your money! I also have proof of the confrontation that Geoff initiated via e-mail when I began to investigate his activity in relation to this egg stealing incident. He attempted to scare me away but I continued to collect evidence of his evil acts! "Rudy" Rupak Acharyya is a scam artist! The negative reviews are TRUE! Please do your research. He will tell you that the negative reviews are from "disgruntled employees" or "clients that didn't get pregnant" but it's not true! You watch. His response to this review will be to try to discredit me just like he did to Ann in a prior review. In my opinion, this man is a MONSTER and he should not be trusted with your dreams or your money. There are so many other options. Please explore them! He prays upon the vulnerable and exploits their dreams of creating a family! When people ask for a refund once they have discovered his lies, he tells them that the only way they are ever going to see their money again is if they sign agreements that they won't tell people what he has done.! He will tell you that he has so much positive media - wait and watch people, wait and watch!
View full review
Review
#457226 Review #457226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20000

Planet Hospital - IPs Beware. The reviews are telling the truth.

My husband and I thought that we had done our research. We specifically asked Geoff Moss and Rudy Rupak Acharya about the negative reviews we found on the web. We were told that all the issues that led to those reviews had been resolved and that the only real issue had been a group of disgruntled former employees. Unfortunately, this was the first of many lies they have told us. After twenty thousand dollars and over eight months of half truths, excuses, delays, and outright lies, we have been forced accept that if anything, the negative reviews understated the scope of the problem. Despite their protestations that they are an American company and are dedicated to accountability and transparency, our experience shows otherwise. They refused to provide even the most basic documentation. Communication with them is great, until you give them your money, at which time they are dismissive, rude and if you push for accountability, outright abusive. This was supposed to be a wonderful experience. Instead, it has been a nightmare. Once we made it clear that we were unwilling to accept their offer of a solution (their solution to our grave concerns was to tell us we simply needed to send them another 30k... uh thank you no.) they then resorted to trying to bully us into silence. Legitimate businesses do not need to try and intimidate unhappy customers in to silence.
View full review
Review
#442516 Review #442516 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$19385
Tags
  • surrogacy
  • international surrogacy

Bogus Planet Hospital Reviews

Bogus Planet Hospital Reviews
Something really disturbing came to my attention today. Company reviews reviews need to be honest, candid and made by real customers. Creating bogus reviews for the benefit of marketing and boasting one's own profit margin is just downright disgusting and unethical. But this shady behavior should not come as a surprise for Planet Hospital. The company must be having some serious financial difficulties for things to boil down to this level. Planet Hospital has been in the practice of creating bogus reviews for itself for who knows how long. But this latest round is much more obvious then before. Take for example, these 4 positive reviews on Google. All 4 reviews are made on the same day. Now for a company that claims to be in business for 10 years without any reviews and then all of a sudden have 4 positive reviews all on the same day. How can this happen? Is this natural? Absolutely not. These reviews are all fabricated. Don't trust everything you see on the Internet as being the absolute truth. And if it comes from Planet Hospital, then you have even more reason to be suspect. Look out for your self and don't fall for these bogus reviews.
View full review
1 comment
ransom
#1135188

Have you read some of the reviews on this and many other sites from customers who are absolutely lying to make the company look bad or just for fun. Many times they are created by competitors.

Don't believe any reviews from anyone, including you and me.

Just read them for entertainment nothing else.

Review
#374130 Review #374130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$10000

Planet Hospital Worst by Definition

Aside from getting staff in a foreign land who can hardly communicate in English, the Planet Hospital agent that had approached and who arranged this set up has disappeared leaving me like a dried leaf to a cold fertility clinic.  I was not even shown a single contract or anything that could have been my guide to the procedure.  I was literally left alone to cope on my own. Planet Hospital is the worst by definition. A patient has every right of being treated for medical attention and care. They should be well received and pacified.  A patient should after all feel that they are important and not should be intimidated. But if you get treatment through Planet Hospital, things can go terribly awry. The experience of being a patient in Planet Hospital's medical provider's clinic is the opposite.
View full review
Review
#364157 Review #364157 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

Planet Hospital More than 20 couples have been robbed of their money

Stay far, far away from Planet Hospital. More than 20 couples have been robbed of their money by them. Enough of those bylines constantly used by worldwide advertisements. By lines such as SATISFACTION GUARANTEED or QUALITY ASSURANCE CONTROL.  These words are strategically placed to attract willing and trusting clients to jump into their scheming plot.  Planet Hospital has been assuring guaranteed  achievement in their surrogacy program thru their clinic provider. May fertility centers and plenty of couples are into it because of their so called assurance. We ,as couple, enrolled in their program together with another set of couple and we were so devastated by the results. That was in November when we went to India and deposit our semen and initially cash out the primary payment.  As  of this writing, no word  arrived yet from the Planet Hospital about updates on how our case had stand. We are so desperate now and concluded that we were tricked together with other 20 couples who were blinded with their sweet promises. Recently, our course of action is to legally ask for a full refund which until now has stayed unheard by the company. Basing on our experience, we would like to inform other couples who are planning to consider this surrogacy program to think twice before approaching and doing business  with Planet Hospital.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#796487

My dad was promised a lung transplant in Mexicalli through Rudy. He took $76k from my dad who waited so long that he eventually died.

We are still waiting for a return of the monies given to facilitate. SID WEBB - England 26/04/13 rip.

Anonymous
#650581

now i hear he is planning o fleece clients in mexico.Rudy Rupak Acharya does not know the spelling of surrogacy.stay away from this man and his company planet hospital.if he claims to know what surrogacy is.just ask him basic medical queries like the meaning of ectopic pregnancy or what is normal blood pressure.he will not know anything even though he claims to be getting clients pregnant through surrogacy.

Anonymous
#573107

April 12, 2011

We, the former staff of Healthcare International Network LLC, dba PlanetHospital (HIN/PlanetHospital),

would like to take a few minutes to address the Surrogacy Program you are involved in.

As you know, it has been a difficult time at HIN/PlanetHospital for the past several weeks. On March 4th

,

the shareholders asked CEO/Founder Rudy Rupak to take a leave of absence while several allegations

were investigated. This process has taken over four weeks to determine their validity and seriousness.

As a result, the shareholders have decided to not continue supporting their association with Rudy Rupak

and HIN/PlanetHospital. Rudy is a minor shareholder; therefore, the majority shareholders are deciding

how to wind down the company. The actual specifics as to the future of the company and Rudy are still

being negotiated, but all of the former HIN/PlanetHospital staff are no longer employed. We, the Case

Managers, Kelly Jenkins, Peter Elson, and additional support personnel have not been paid since

February 15. As such, we have had no responsibility to continue working cases; however, we sincerely

care about our clients that have been wronged and we, collectively, decided to remain available to

provide as much information and support as possible. We were hoping that HIN/PlanetHospital could

rebound and that we could continue as HIN/PlanetHospital staff, even if it meant without Rudy.

However, that is not the case so we officially ended our relationship with HIN/PlanetHospital as of

4/1/11.

Rudy has told our team, the shareholders and attorneys that he will not be involved in surrogacy going

forward and will be responsible for all liabilities incurred as a result of his actions while at

HIN/PlanetHospital. To that end, all inquiries regarding promises made to you by Rudy, as well as

complaints, claims, refund requests, lawsuits, etc. can be directed to Rudy’s attorney, Karl Schlecht. Mr.

Schlecht’s information follows:

Karl P. Schlecht, Esq.

Kimball, Tirey & St. John, LLP

5510 Trabuco Road

Irvine, CA 92620

karl.schlecht@kts-law.com

We wish that we could facilitate complaints more, but we are not in communication with Rudy and have

been advised to direct all communication through his attorney. What we can do is to continue providing

service in the manner we know best.

To that end, the core group of HIN/PlanetHospital staff that serviced surrogacy clients (seven, in total)

have decided to remain intact and have just recently formed a new entity, 360 Global Health, LLC, in an

effort to take care of clients going forward as best we can. 360 Global Health is officially registered as an

LLC with proper EIN numbers and corporate formation documentation as of April 5, 2011. We were

stuck in an impossible situation at HIN/PlanetHospital and the only way we could move forward with

any progress was to form this new entity.

This has, understandably, led to some confusion as to which company is helping you and who you

should address for refunds, status updates and information on next steps. As stated, above, all concerns

regarding refunds, lawsuits, promises made by Rudy, etc. should be directed to his attorney. Or you can

call Rudy directly. For those who are continuing service with Kiran Infertility Clinic (KIC), we have been

instructed by KIC that all communication and coordination is to go straight to them (as per April 1

emails). For those wishing to go forward other than with KIC, we will try to help facilitate that through

360 Global Health and you may contact us directly. Some of our emails have been disabled, so we will be

using interim emails until 360 Global Health is complete (also communicated in April 1 email).

We truly believe the surrogacy program we are developing will help make our clients’ families whole.

Our first objective in creating this company is to help the clients that did not receive service they had

paid for while working with HIN/PlanetHospital. Although this obligation is not legally 360’s, we have

formed our company with the objective of paying the Kiran Infertility Centre the money that is still owed

to it from HIN/PlanetHospital, as documented between KIC and HIN/PlanetHospital. We wish we could

absorb all of the refund requests and liabilities owed, but we simply cannot. As individuals, we have not

been paid for over 8 weeks. Yet, we have worked with many of our clients for a significant amount of

time and developed strong bonds that we cannot walk away from.

Because of the damage that has been done, we have been unable to make this as smooth a transition

into the new company as we had hoped. We realize we have not been able to provide answers to all the

questions that you have. It is not from lack of intent; we simply do not know the answers yet. 360 Global

Health’s team is well experienced, but the process of building a new entity while wading through

legalities has proved troublesome and time consuming. We want our company to have a solid

foundation, so with that in mind, we are holding off on offering existing clients treatment until May 2nd.

At that time, we will officially launch 360 Global Health.

At that time, we will be prepared and ready to offer you the customer service that you deserve. We

realize many of you have been in this process for well over a year and the thought of waiting longer is

distressing, but please know that it is in your best interest. We are taking this additional time to raise the

funds required to continue existing services and to put the correct processes in place. Our team knows

how to service our clients extremely well – both from an operations point of view, as well as a customer

service viewpoint. We will now be able to do a much better job since all negative communication and

actions have been stopped.

Please know that despite a horrible situation, you have a great team of people that will enable you to

move forward if you choose to let them do so. We hope that you will trust us with your services from

this point on.

Respectfully yours,

Jeffrey Waters Peter Elson

Jenna Glancz Solomon Acosta

Jennifer Allaire Whitney Baker

Kelly Jenkins

Anonymous
#699884
@PH Staff

PH Staff,

Has the legal issues been resolved with Planet Hospital?

Is the new entity Global Health is currently operating?

8/14/13

View more comments (3)
Review
#361484 Review #361484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$25000

Contact Planet Hospital Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Planet Hospital
23679 Calabasas Road Suite 150
Calabasas, CA 91302
Phone:
(800) 243-0172
All Planet Hospital Contacts